Question: What Is The Baldrige Award And Why Is Winning It A Big Deal?

What are the criteria for the Baldrige Award?

(The criteria and subcategories have evolved over time; for the most recent version, see the insert “Scoring the 1991 Baldrige Award.”) Companies submit applications of up to 75 pages (up to 50 pages for small businesses) describing their quality practices and performance in each of seven required areas—leadership, ….

Who won the Baldrige Award in 2019?

The 2019 honorees are as follows: Adventist Health White Memorial, Los Angeles, California (health care) Center for Organ Recovery & Education (CORE), Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania (nonprofit) City of Germantown, Germantown, Tennessee (nonprofit) Howard Community College, Columbia, Maryland (education)

What is the Baldrige National Quality Program?

The Baldrige National Quality Program. The Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award is the highest level of recognition of performance excellence in healthcare, manufacturing and education. It was developed in the late 1980s by the Department of Commerce to help improve competitiveness of American companies.

Why are quality awards important?

If your organization is seeking Quality Leadership, then quality awards can play a significant part in helping you along the journey. Quality awards provide an excellent source for monitoring progress and identifying opportunities for improvement.

Who can apply for the Baldrige Award?

How do I know if my organization is eligible to apply for the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award? To be eligible, your organization must be headquartered in the United States and must have existed for one year.

What is the Baldrige process?

The Baldrige Excellence Framework empowers your organization—no matter its size, and whether it is in the manufacturing, service, small business, nonprofit or government sector— to: Reach your goals. Improve your results. Become more competitive by aligning your plans, processes, decisions, people, actions, and results.